U-M Hosts Successful 2024 MTV Workshop

The Consortium for Monitoring, Technology, and Verification (MTV) held a successful annual workshop on March 26-27, 2024, in Ann Arbor, MI. Activities included presentations consisting of 26 oral talks, 38 posters, and two panel discussions. The workshop was hosted in-person at the Michigan League (911 N. University Ave., Ann Arbor, MI) on the University of Continue Reading »

UM students travel to Oak Ridge National Laboratory

University of Michigan College of Engineering students traveled to Oak Ridge National Laboratory the week of October 23rd. The MTV-developed course, NERS 532 Nuclear Safeguards, includes this week-long practicum in which students get to collaborate with the national laboratory, keeping research outcomes relevant to our nonproliferation mission. The ORNL-facilitated workshop gave students the opportunity to Continue Reading »

2023 MTV Fellowship for Excellence and Diversity Recipients Announced!

2023 Fellows Headhosts

The Consortium for Monitoring, Technology, and Verification (MTV) is proud to announce the 2023 recipients of the MTV Fellowship for Excellence and Diversity! This fellowship is in alignment with MTV’s mission to train the next generation of nuclear professionals while developing new technologies that detect and deter nuclear proliferation activities. 

Hythem Beydoun, Undergraduate Student Continue Reading »

2023 Interactive Graduate School Experience Success!

Group of students posing on north campus

The Consortium for Monitoring, Technology, and Verification (MTV) held an Interactive Graduate School Experience on June 26-30, 2023, in Ann Arbor, MI. During this event, MTV welcomed six undergraduate and master’s students with an interest in graduate school to the University of Michigan campus. The students joined us from Fisk University, the University of Michigan, Continue Reading »

MTV Students Receive NPSS Graduate Scholarship Awards!

Students receive NPSS Graduate Scholarship Awards

Two Consortium for Monitoring, Technology, and Verification (MTV) Ph.D. students were recognized for their contributions to the fields of Nuclear and Plasma Sciences! Congratulations to Nathan Giha and Ricardo Lopez as they received the NPSS Graduate Scholarship Award. This prestigious award is funded by the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) and the prize Continue Reading »

MTV Interactive Graduate School Experience

Welcome dinner at UMMA talking
Are you an undergraduate or master’s student thinking about graduate school in nuclear science and engineering? Join us for our one-week interactive graduate school experience on the University of Michigan campus June 26-30, 2023! 
This program includes:
  • Roundtable discussion with current graduate students
  • Networking events with faculty and national laboratory scientists
  • Hands-on laboratory experiments and
Continue Reading »