Faculty and Staff

The MTV university partners include leading researchers within their respective fields. These scientists hail from University of Michigan (UM), Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Princeton University, Columbia University, University of Hawaiʻi (UH), University of Wisconsin (UW), University of Florida (UF), Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech), Pennsylvania State University (PSU), Texas A&M University (TAMU), University of California, Berkeley (UCB), University of New Mexico (UNM), University of Tennessee, Knoxville (UTK), and Virginia Polytechnic Institute (VaTech). 

Advisory Board

Advisory board partners will provide guidance over the lifetime of the MTV project to ensure successful implementation of the mission goals. 

National Laboratory Points of Contact

MTV graduate students will have strong ties to the national laboratory system thanks to the collaborative research projects in which they will be engaged. Each MTV Fellow at the Ph. D. level will participate in national laboratory internships over the course of his or her fellowship. The available mentors and projects at the national laboratories are Argonne National Lab (ANL), Brookhaven National Lab (BNL), Idaho National Lab (INL), Los Alamos National Lab (LANL), Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (LBNL), Lawrence Livermore National Lab (LLNL), Nevada Nuclear Security Site (NNSS), Oak Ridge National Lab (ORNL), Pacific Northwest National Lab (PNNL), Princeton Plasma Physics Lab (PPPL), Sandia National Lab (SNL), Savannah River National Lab (SRNL), and Y-12 National Security Complex (Y-12).